What are you up to today?

Greetings!

This month is going very fast for me. I am so busy with my classes I fear I have bored everyone I come into contact with it’s all I talk about.  I am so focused on my work I shock even myself.  If you knew me, which some of you do better than others, you’d know that when I put my mind to do something I do it!  It is exhilarating and exhausting.

My History  of Homosexuality class has me reading various translations of the Bible which is preparing me for discussions the class has. Very thought provoking to say the least.

Statistics class has me seeing relative frequencies er, that I can relate to.

Macroeconomics has me drawing supply and demand charts in my dreams.

You get the picture?

At the same time that I am receiving all this new input form school I am incredibly inspired to create. One goal is to find a situation that enables me to do that and make some money to more than survive. I tend to hem and haw way too much so a few weeks ago I decided to stop and do, even if in my mind it isn’t perfect.

I boiled my talents down to Words, Textiles, and Food and created a much needed business card to share as I am asked fairly often about my contact info or blog link. I used Vista for less than $6.00 I now have 250 cards to distribute.   Even though I used one of their templates I am pleased enough with the outcome and the price was definitely right. Cool Beans!

One step at a time. If I build it they will come.  Or progress not perfection. Whatever works!

As you must know by now I love hearing news from you. Drop me a comment that I can read in between my studying.

As ever,

~Kate


Leave a Reply

