Innovation comes from having too little money

I don’t know about you but when I need something and there is no money to *buy* it, I find a way to make it happen. Of course it depends on what it is I need. Often it seems when I desire some thing I am motivated to work a little harder and save until I get it. Once I have put my energy toward having it. Viola! It appears.
My mother always said if you want something bad enough you will find a way to do it.
Often at times like these my creative side comes to the front, which of course I love. I wonder why it hides its clever head until moments I am truly in need? I would like it *out* more personally. What a complex character I am.
Here is an example of what I am talking about. I needed my bed higher. Futon on the floor just wasn’t working for me. I came up with the plan to get crates and two pieces of half inch plywood. For very little expense, viola, I had what I needed.
An entrepreneur that I draw from often is Gary Vaynerchuk. His story is told on his WLTV site. He has plenty of money but in his heart he needs/wants to own the Jets. That is his desire. To do that he needs lots of money so does he sit and mope? No. He is building an empire around his experience with wine and his ever-growing knowledge of branding, marketing, and social networking. Yes, I love Gary’s energy, there needs to be a few more to spread around as far as I am concerned. That’s another topic I’ll ramble on another time – “A chateau, a vineyard and a Frenchman”
As ever,
~Kate

Leave a Reply

